Habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX
Habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX is a designation received after a driver is cited for four moving violations within one year or seven within a 24-month period. If you are deemed a habitual traffic offender (HTO), you will have your driver’s license revoked by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). In addition, if you have been convicted of two or more offenses for a violation that conflicts with an endorsement or restriction printed on your driver’s license, you are also subject to a disqualification or suspension of your license.
In some cases involving a habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX, individuals may be eligible to request a hearing for the purpose of contesting the suspension or revocation of their driver’s license. The request must be submitted within the required 20 days. If a request is made after the 20-day deadline is up, any requests for a hearing will be denied and you will be notified of that fact in a letter from DPS. Once a timely request for a hearing is received, DPS will send a letter with the date, location, and time of the hearing. The hearing regarding a habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX may be scheduled as far ahead as 120 days.
Other Reasons for License Suspension
A violation of driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs (DWI) is the most common reason that people in Texas have their driver’s license suspended. Other common reasons, besides habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX, include:
- If you receive a subsequent citation for driving without automobile insurance coverage, you should contact our office for legal assistance, because you are facing license suspension.
- Anyone who fails to pay court-ordered child support will have their license suspended.
- Some people have their license revoked because a physician has deemed them unable to drive.
Driving While License Invalid
One of the things we stress with a client who is a habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX is that driving while your license is suspended is a crime that can have very serious consequences. Driving without a valid license is sometimes a Class C misdemeanor, sometimes a Class B misdemeanor, and sometimes a Class A misdemeanor. The maximum penalty for driving with a revoked license is a year in jail and a fine of $4,000.
It extremely important to gain legal assistance when charged for being a habitual violator drivers license Kyle TX.