Suspended license Hays County TX
Suspended license Hays County TX? The State of Texas takes suspended driving privileges very seriously. If you should drive with an invalid license, you could be charged with a crime. There are many negative consequences to violating traffic laws, and having a suspended license Hays County TX is among the harsh consequences. We highly recommend that you contact us for legal representation if you have been charged for driving with a suspended license Hays County TX.
Length of License Revocation
The length of time in which your driver’s license may be suspended in the State of Texas basically depends upon the offense which leads to the suspended license Hays County TX. Enlisting our legal assistance may lead to a more positive outcome of any type of traffic violation or violation that results in a license suspension. The following regards the length of a license suspension if a person has been convicted of driving while under the influence of drugs or alcohol:
- If the driver was 21 years old or older at the time of the offense, the license suspension can be up to two years.
- If the driver is under 21 years old, the maximum license suspension is one year.
- If the person fails to complete an Alcohol Education Program as ordered, an additional 180 days of suspension could be the result.
- If a person is required to complete a program of community service and to get an interlock ignition, the length of a suspended license Hays County TX is 90 days.
- The above-mentioned suspensions could apply and the license suspended if a driver refuses to take a breath test or a blood test when pulled over on a suspicion of driving while under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Reasons for License Suspension
Many motorists are taken by surprise at the fact that there are many scenarios which can result in a suspended Texas driver’s license. The following are among the many reasons you could need an experienced attorney to help with a revoked license:
- Driving while under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
- Receiving multiple citations for moving violations, which means that you are considered a habitual traffic offender (HTO).
- If you fail to carry the minimum required automobile insurance and are given a second citation for no insurance.
- If you fail to pay child support, your license will be revoked.
Contact us today if you are facing the possibility of a suspended license Hays County TX.
KELLY MCMAHAN LAW