Driving while license invalid Hays County TX

Driving while license invalid Hays County TX can be a very costly mistake. We advise drivers to contact our office for any citations they receive for traffic violations, to potentially avoid harsh penalties such as having your Texas driver’s license revoked. What many people don’t realize is that traffic tickets can be contested. It helps to contact our office as quickly as possible after receiving a ticket, so that we can investigate all of the issues surrounding the incident. Based on our knowledge and experience, we may find a way to have charges dropped, even charges for driving while license invalid Hays County TX.

Reasons for an Invalid License

Many motorists are completely taken by surprise when various types of traffic citations lead to license suspension. The following are among the reasons that your driver’s license may be suspended and you should not drive, in order to avoid further charges of driving while license invalid Hays County TX:

  • A license suspension is automatic if a person is convicted of a drug offense, even if the offense is not related to operating a motor vehicle. The automatic suspension is for 180 days. A drug education program is also automatically required and must be completed during the 180-day suspension.
  • If someone’s license has been suspended in another state, he or she is not eligible for a Texas driver’s license. In addition, if a negative driving status appears on a driver’s record from another state, the Texas license is subject to being canceled.
  • A person who is a habitual traffic offender (HTO) will have his or her driver’s license suspended. A person is deemed an HTO for receiving four or more moving violations within a 12-month period or seven moving violations within a 24-month period. A driver under 18 years of age is a provisional driver and is subject to having his or her license suspended as a result of receiving two or three moving violations in a 12-month period.
  • Driving while license invalid Hays County TX can lead to an extension of the loss of driving privileges as well as other negative consequences.
  • On a second or subsequent conviction for driving without liability insurance, a person’s Texas license may be suspended.
  • Reckless driving can also be a cause of a license suspension.

Contact us if you are facing charges of driving while license invalid Hays County TX. 

KELLY MCMAHAN LAW

512-843-2889