Suspended license Burnet County TX

Suspended license Burnet County TX catch you by surprise? There are many reasons that a driver’s license can be revoked or suspended in Texas, and many drivers aren’t aware of them all.  We recommend calling us for legal assistance in any instance in which your license is suspended.

Common Reasons for License Suspension

Some of the most common reasons you may have a suspended license Burnet County TX follow:

  • If you have been convicted of driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs (DUI), your driving privileges will be suspended. The severity of the violation and whether it is a first or a repeat offense are factors in ultimately deciding whether your suspension is as little as 90 days or as long as two years.
  • If you are convicted for a drug offense, your license will be suspended for 180 days, according to the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. The drug offense does not need to take place while you are operating a motor vehicle, for you to end up with a suspended license Burnet County TX.
  • If you receive an excessive number of moving violations, your Texas driver’s license may be suspended. Four or more traffic tickets in 12 months or 7 or more traffic tickets within 24 months will result in license suspension.
  • It is against the law to drive without insurance coverage in Texas. If you are ticketed more than once for driving without insurance, you could temporarily lose your driving privileges.
  • Driving with a suspended license or with no license can result in license suspension in Texas.
  • If you are re-examined by TxDOT and found unfit to drive, you may end up with a suspended license Burnet County TX. The issue is whether or not you are found to have a physical or psychological disqualification from driving privileges.
  • There are certain violations that can result in temporary loss of driving privileges, and among them are reckless driving, having your license suspended in another state, and being found at fault in an accident involving a fatality.

There are additional reasons that a person may lose driving privileges, even in cases where driving was not involved. The Medical Advisory Board could find you incapable of safely operating a motor vehicle, for example. Two other reasons are failing to pay child support and failing to pay traffic fines, surcharges, or traffic tickets. Many people don’t realize that annual surcharges can be a result of traffic tickets.

Do not hesitate to give us a call if you have a suspended license Burnet County TX. 

KELLY MCMAHAN LAW

512-843-2889